Local News

Looking for a news story from the WBAT News Team?  You can find them here.

Disaster Loans Now Available in 19 Counties

by Sammy Edmonds posted Feb 10 2014 3:42PM
Although Governor Mike Pence’s request for federal disaster relief from November storms was denied by FEMA, Hoosiers and businesses and certain non-profits in 19 counties will now be able to apply for disaster loans.
The U.S. Small Business Administration granted Pence’s request to offer the low-interest loans in Howard, Grant, Miami and Tipton Counties in this area.
Howard County was one of three counties hit hardest by the rash of tornados that swept through the state on November 17th.
A Disaster Loan Outreach Center will be set up in Howard County, but the exact location and hours have not yet been announced.
In the meantime, Hoosiers can learn more about disaster loans by visiting www.sba.gov.  Applications need to be submitted by April 7th.
Filed Under :
Location : GrantHowardHoward CountyMiamiTipton
People : Mike Pence
02/10/2014 3:42PM
Disaster Loans Now Available in 19 Counties
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :
On Air Now
VIP Club
Recent Posts
Riddle Convicted of Neglect in Arianna Carmack Death
Man Charged With Soliciting Sex From a Minor
Marion Elementaries Officially Redistricting
Marion Elementaries Officially Redistricting
MCS In Talks to Add Preschool Next Year
Tag Cloud
No Tags Found !
Blog Categories