Local News

Looking for a news story from the WBAT News Team?  You can find them here.

Grant County Lilly Scholarship Winners Announced

by Sammy Edmonds posted Apr 3 2014 10:53AM
Two Grant County Seniors who hope to become doctors have been named as winner of the annual Lilly Endowment Community Scholarships.
Michael Riddle of Eastbrook and Steven Ngo of Marion will both receive full, four-year scholarships to Indiana colleges to pursue higher education.
Michael Riddle ranks third in his class at Eastbrook and plans to be a pre-med major at Indiana University.  Steven Ngo ranks first in his class at Marion and plans to study pre-med at Notre Dame.    Riddle and Ngo will receive full four-year scholarships, plus an annual stipend of 900-dollars for books and equipment.
Kayla Martin of Madison-Grant, Sam Cerny of Mississinewa and Renee Spaulding of Oak Hill were all named runners-up for the Lilly Scholarships and will receive 45-hundred dollar scholarships over the next four-years at Indiana colleges.
Filed Under :
Topics : Education
Location : Indiana
04/03/2014 10:53AM
Grant County Lilly Scholarship Winners Announced
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :
On Air Now
VIP Club
Recent Posts
Riddle Convicted of Neglect in Arianna Carmack Death
Man Charged With Soliciting Sex From a Minor
Marion Elementaries Officially Redistricting
Marion Elementaries Officially Redistricting
MCS In Talks to Add Preschool Next Year
Tag Cloud
No Tags Found !
Blog Categories