Open Modal
On Air
08:00 PM - 01:00 AM

7 More Indiana Counties Named Disaster Areas

Seven more counties have been added to Governor Eric Holcomb’s disaster emergency declaration, making the total 18 in all now with the addition of Benton, Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Jefferson, Spencer and Warrick.

The disaster declaration allows the Indiana Department of Homeland Security to provide expanded emergency services in those counties, and it’s a first step toward a request for assistance from the federal government.


Related Posts