Open Modal
On Air
01:00 AM - 06:00 AM

MHS Hall Of Distinction Inductees Announced

The Marion High School Hall of Distinction will induct eight graduates and one distinguished former teacher and coach in the class of 2018.

Among those to be inducted will be former teacher, basketball coach and athletic director Jack Colescott.

Also to be inducted will be M-H-S grads Scott and Julie Morehead, the head of a communications firm and founders of the Culture of Good organization that teaches the importance of giving.

Also to be inducted is Earl Green, the first African American Postmaster in Grant County, plus longtime attorney and developer Chick Nelson.  Also to be inducted will be Carlton Rose…longtime executive of U-P-S…plus Brian Balsbaugh, a leader in the sports and gaming industry.  Other inductees include pediatric surgeon Erica Davis-Sears and childhood eating disorder researcher Dr. Kathleen Keller.

Those Marion graduates and honorees will be formally inducted into the Hall of Distinction at a banquet in September.


Related Posts