Open Modal
On Air
03:00 PM - 08:00 PM

Additional Candidate Filing

Also filing for public office Wednesday were current Marion City Councilman Steve Henderson, who filed for the Republican nomination for Mayor.  Henderson announced last summer that he would seek the Mayor’s office in 2019.

Incumbent Marion City Council members Deb Cain, Brad Luzadder and Don Batchelor all filed for re-election yesterday.  And former Marion “Chronicle-Tribune” reporter and Editor Mike Cline filed for a city council seat in Ward 2.

Marion City Clerk Kathleen Kiley and City Court Judge Jason McVicker also filed for re-election Wednesday.

Incumbent Gas City City Council members Mike Planck, Larry Terwillgar and Troy Richards all filed for re-election, as did City Clerk Teri Miller and Gas City Court Judge Steven Barker also filed for re-election.

In Jonesboro, incumbent Mayor Bob McNutt filed to seek another term in office.

Candidates have until noon on February 8th to file their intentions for May Primary.

Related Posts