Open Modal
On Air
01:00 AM - 06:00 AM

Grant County Party Chair: ‘Remains to be seen’ if democrats will have a full ballot

So far for the Primary Election, Republicans are dominating the ballot.

According to Grant County’s Democratic Party Chair Terry Stodghill it “remains to be seen” if more county democrats will choose to run for office.

All those who have filed for judicial, county and precinct committeemen seats are Republicans.

Stodghill said that he’s found it difficult to get local Democrats to run for these seats. He added that he’d love to see Democratic candidates run for a county-council member-at-large seat or for the Grant County commissioner’s seat.

Here is a breakdown of all local election filings as of Tuesday morning:

Superior Court 1 Judge: (R) Jeff Todd

Superior Court 2 Judge: (R) Brian McLane and (R) Jason McVicker

County Recorder: (R) Kathy D. Foy

County Treasurer: (R) Tiffany N. Griffith and (R) Richard A. Jarvis III

County Surveyor: (R) James D. Todd

County Commissioner Dist. 1: (R) Ron Mowery, Sr.

County Commissioner Dist. 2: Vacant

County Council Member-At-Large: (R) Jonathan M. Perez, (R) Chuck Poling and (R) Mike Roorbach.

Center 10: (R) Tiffany N. Griffith

Center 12: (R) Bryce Coryea

Center 15: (R) Belinda Hussong

Center 17: (R) Mike Roorbach

Franklin 4: (R) James. E. McWhirt

Jefferson 1: (R) Larry J. Stump

Mill 2: (R) P. David Huffman

Mill 6: (R) Kathy D. Foy

Monroe: (R) Kenneth Yocum

Pleasant 6: (R) Richard A. Jarvis III

Washington 2: (R) Tresa Baker

Washington 4: (R) Ron Mowery, Sr.

Related Posts